Postgres – Pre-conference

I’m heading off for a week-long vacation out east tomorrow, and then after that I will be attending my first developer conference – the Postgresvision conference in Boston from June 27-28, so I won’t be doing much in the way of updates for the next two weeks. I didn’t make it all the way through the postgres docs, but I got the bulk of it, and it was a nice mix of refreshing my existing knowledge, clarifying some concepts I was fairly familiar with, and getting an overview of some concepts that were mostly new to me. I’m hoping to eventually get through the rest of the docs, maybe throughout some downtime during the conference.

After the conference I will write some posts about some of the lectures and workshops that I attend, and then I will hopefully be focusing on 3 areas for the month of July:

  • Finishing up some more tests and making minor improvements on quizipedia
  • Finishing up the postgres docs
  • Looking for an open-source project to get involved in
Leave a Reply

